If you're using the wait list, more likely than not you probably want to specify how long a patient should be on it before they "expire" (as in, are removed from the list).

There are two ways you can specify the expiration date of a patient's wait list entry: in your main account settings, or when adding the patient to the wait list itself.

Set the default wait list expiry period

☝️Note: This setting is account-wide, and whatever you change it to will affect all new wait list entries (not existing ones).

Head to Settings, and then General settings:

On the next page, scroll down until you see the Wait list section. You'll be able to select the default wait list expiry period from the menu below:

The options range from "Never" (so, the patient will always be on the wait list) up to "52 weeks" (so, they'll "expire" a year from when you add them to the wait list).

Keep in mind that this is a default, account-wide setting, so whatever you select here will apply to all future wait list entries (although, you can modify those entries individually, which we'll discuss next).

Set individual patient wait list expiry periods

If you want to bypass the default expiry period, you can specify an expiry date on a per-patient basis. When you add someone to the wait list, you'll see a "Remove on" option. If you don't do anything, the default setting will apply. However, you can use the little calendar to select a different expiry date (or simply "Never remove", which is an option you'll see at the bottom):

If you have any questions on the wait list, just let us know. Our support team can help you out! 🤗

Did this answer your question?