Here at Cliniko, we take account security very seriously. 🔐 We want to make sure that you have all the tools you need in order to protect your Cliniko account, and keep all the information in it safe. That's why automatic session timeouts are a feature of the software!
While the default is 12 hours, you can customise the setting to your preferences. Read on for information on how to do this!
☝️Note: This is an account-wide setting. If enabled, it will apply to all users in your Cliniko account.
Customise the duration of automatic session timeouts
Head to Settings, and then General settings:
Under Security, you'll be able to adjust the duration for how long, after inactivity, a user will be logged out:
You can select a duration from the drop-down menu:
After that period of (inactive) time, an alert will show up to ask if you (or whoever it is) is still there. This alert will remain on-screen for one minute. If no action is taken (which would probably be the case if you have stepped away from their computer), Cliniko will automatically log you out:
And, boom! 🎆 Your Cliniko account just got a little more secure.
☝️Note: Keep in mind that, while this is an optional setting, we highly recommend utilising it. If you step away from your computer or forget to sign out of Cliniko at the end of the day, it's important that your account be locked—this helps to keep your data secure.