When a patient is booking an appointment online, they'd see how long that appointment lasted for:

Sometimes, though, it might be necessary to hide the duration of your appointments. For example, you might have an appointment that is 60 minutes, but you only see the your patient for 45 minutes of that—so the final 15 minutes is a built-in break. In this case, you would want your patient to know that the appointment starts at 2:00 (for example), but isn't a strict 60 minutes in duration.

Hide an Appointment's Duration in Online Bookings

Head to Settings, and then Online bookings:

Turn Show appointment duration to Off:

Click the Save online bookings settings button down at the bottom, and you'll be set! Now patients will not see the duration of the appointment when they're making their booking:

That's all there is to it! If you'd like to display those durations again, just turn that setting back on and you'll be set.

There are a ton of other things you can do with online bookings, too—such as hiding the prices of your appointments, add a logo to your bookings page, or link online bookings up to Facebook. Read more over here!

Did this answer your question?