If you're using online bookings, you may wish to include an alert at the top of the page to inform patients of, well, anything—whether it be requirements that must be met in order to come into the clinic (such as not having any flu-like symptoms in the last 14 days) or just news in general about your clinic's availability, you'll have the option to add an "alert" to both active, in-use online bookings pages and disabled online bookings pages.
We'll walk you through how to set up a notice for your online bookings page, even if you're not actively taking appointments at this time.
Add a notice to your ACTIVE online bookings page
Head to Settings, and then Online bookings:
Under the Important notice section, turn the button to "Yes", and then add your title and message:
Save the settings, and your patients will see something like this when they view your online bookings page:
Until they dismiss it, it will remain at the top of the page—so they'd see it during all steps of the booking process. Here's a quick demo of what that looks like:
Add a notice to your DISABLED online bookings page
If you had been offering online bookings—but have sinced ceased doing so—you can add a message to the disabled bookings page.
In your online bookings settings, you'll see both a title and message field for the disabled bookings:
Save the settings, and whatever you include there will show up as a static message at the top of your disabled online bookings page, like this:
As always, if you have any questions, our support team is here to help!