Sometimes you end up with duplicated patients in your database. Instead of deleting one of the patients, Cliniko allows you to merge the two records!
Merging the patients means that any important information in both records is kept, for example: appointments, treatment notes, and invoices.
If you do find yourself with duplicate patients, you can simply merge them, and all will be a-okay! 👌
Merge Patients Together
Find one of the patients you want to merge, and click the Merge button:
You will be presented with any duplicate patients. Tick the box next to Merge, and then, after confirming that you do indeed wish to merge these patients together, click the Merge patients button:
They will now be merged together, and that's all you need to do!
☝️ Note: This cannot be reversed. If you merge two patients together in error, you will not be able to separate them again, and you will need to manually add that patient again.