It's a strange time. Many clinics are closing down for a while; others are limiting their hours. Whatever the case, it's important to keep your patients in the loop about what's going on with your clinic.
One of the things that Cliniko provides you is an online bookings page. Plenty of clinics use this to allow patients to book themselves in, and typically, if you weren't going to be utilising this feature, you'd just not enable online bookings at all. However, if you want to have a centralised "alert" for your patients about COVID-19 and how it might be affecting your clinic, you can set up a notice—on both regular online bookings pages and disabled online bookings pages.
We'll walk you through how to set up a notice for your online bookings page, even if you're not actively taking appointments.
Add a notice to your ACTIVE online bookings page
Head to Settings, and then Online bookings:
Under the Important notice section, turn the button to "Yes", and then add your title and message:
Save the settings, and your patients will see something like this when they view your online bookings page:
Until they dismiss it, it will remain at the top of the page—so they'd see it during all steps of the booking process. Here's a quick demo of what that looks like:
Add a notice to your DISABLED online bookings page
If you had been offering online bookings—but have sinced ceased doing so—you can add a message to the disabled bookings page.
In your online bookings settings, you'll see both a title and message field for the disabled bookings:
Save the settings, and whatever you include there will show up as a static message at the top of your disabled online bookings page, like this:
As always, if you have any questions, our support team is here to help!