Cliniko has a nifty feature that allows you to attach files to patients! However, if you've ever accidentally attached the wrong file to a patient (or the correct file, but to the wrong patient!), you'll probably need to remove it!
Archive a File Attachment
Head to the Files area of the the patient's page, and find the attachment you need to delete. Click the Archive button:
When you click that Archive button, your browser will ask you if you want to archive the file (this is a safeguard as one final step, in case you didn't mean to remove it!). Click OK:
You will then no longer see that file attachment on the patient's page!
☝️Note: The only user roles that allow for the archiving of file attachments are Practitioners (who can archive only their own file attachments), Power Receptionists, and Administrators (who can archive all file attachments).
Need to add other information to a patient's profile? Perhaps adding notes would be helpful!